Pajhwok Services

SMS News Service

Photo Service

Election Coverage

Special Mining Page

Afghan Peace Process Special Page

Addvertise With Pajhwok

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Suggest a Story

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

48 towns to be established for Afghan refugees: Anwari

48 towns to be established for Afghan refugees: Anwari

Dec 05, 2012 - 20:27

BAMYAN CITY (PANinfo-icon):  The Minister of Refugees and Repatriation on Wednesday announced the establishment of 48 towns for Afghan refugees returning home from neighbouring countries in the next three years.

During a joint visit to central Bamyan province with his Pakistani counterpart, Eng. Shaukatullah Khan, minister Jamaheer Anwarim said they visited the province to assess the situation of returnees in Bamyan.

“The ministry plans to establish 48 towns in 22 provinces of the country with the cooperation of the United Nations’ High Commissioner for Refugees in the next three years to provide shelters for those returning from Pakistaninfo-icon and Iran,” he added.

Meanwhile, Khan said they have provided educationinfo-icon, healthcare and other facilities for more than 1.7 million legal Afghan refugees in Pakistan.

The country would continue its assistance for Afghan refugees and Afghan government in the future, he added.

Currently, there are nearly four million Afghan refugees in Pakistan and Iran.




Related Article

Download “Pajhwok” mobile App, on your smartphone to read and access latest news, features, interviews, videos and photos about Afghanistan.


Add new comment



Twitter Update