Pajhwok Services

SMS News Service

Photo Service

Election Coverage

Special Mining Page

Afghan Peace Process Special Page

Addvertise With Pajhwok

Daily Newsletter

Sending Time (GMT / Kabul time)

Suggest a Story

Pajhwok is interested in your story suggestions. Please tell us your thoughts by clicking here.

33 provincial councils elect administrative board members

33 provincial councils elect administrative board members

Nov 15, 2016 - 19:43

KABULinfo-icon (Pajhwok): Provincial councils in 33 provinces on Tuesday elected their administrative boards for a third year of the current government term.

The provincial council elections were conducted simultaneously with the presidential election on April 5, 2014, but their results were announced seven months after the Election Day due to some political tensions.

Under on the election law, each provincial council should appoint its administrative board including head, deputy head and secretary at the start of its work and then every year.

According to reports received by Pajhwok Afghan News, 33 provincial councils on Tuesday elected their administrative boards’ members. Information about the result of the election in Uruzgan province could not be obtained.

Badghis: The 9-member provincial council of Badghis province elected Mulavi Abdul Basit as head, Farid Akhizai as deputy head and Munsa Qadiri as secretary of the council.

Bamyan: The Bamyan provincial council elected Mulaiv Yousuf Mazhari as head, Mohammad Amir Mahmodi as deputy head and Abdul Ahad Bianawa as secretary.

Badakhshan: Abdullah Naji was elected as head, Ziaulhaq Wasiq as deputy head for a second time and Ahmad Javid Javid as secretary.

Baghlan: Asadullah Shahbaz was chosen as head, Mahbobullah Ghafari as deputy head for a second time, Mohammad Hanif Kahgadai as secretary of the provincial council.

Parwan: The provincial council of Parwan elected Ghulam Bahauddin Jilani as head, Haji Aminullah Shakori as deputy head and Shamsul Haq Shaikhani retained on his position as secretary of the council.

Paktika: Bakhtyar Gul Zadran was elected as head, Aziz Aziz as deputy head and Dina Sahibzai as secretary of the council.

Panjsher: Panjsher provincial council elected Abdul Karim Abbasi as head, Mulavi Shiekh Yahya Anabi as deputy head and Abdul Sammad Sultani as secretary.

Takhar: Mohammad Yaqob Nazari was chosen as head, Suhaila Joya as deputy head and Mohammad Azam Afzali as secretary of Takhar provincial council.

Jawzjan: Mulavi Abdul Hai Ayar was elected as head, Abdul Qadir as deputy head and Najibullah as secretary for the provincial council of Jawzjan province.

Khost: The provincial council of Khost province elected Mujib Rahman Salimzoy as head, Janmir Zazai as deputy head and Noor Shah Noorani as secretary of the council.

Daikundi: The Provincial council of Daikundi province elected Ghairat Jawaheri as head, Subhan Naibi as deputy head and Shima Mahmodi as secretary of the council.

Zabul: Haji Atta Jan Haqbayan was elected as head, Haji Asadullah Kakar as deputy head and Mohammad Omar Khan Omari as secretary of Zabul provincial council.

Sar-i-Pul: The provincial council of Sar-i-Pul province elected Mohammad Noor Rahmani as head, Masuma Ramazani as deputy head and Mulavi Mohammad Hanif as secretary of the council.

Samangan: Haji Sifatullah Samangani has been elected as the provincial council head, Haji Raz Mohammad Khan as deputy and Mohammad Ewazbeg Awghali as secretary.

Ghorinfo-icon: The 15-member provincial council of Ghor province elected Fazal-ul-Haq Ehsan as head, Abdul Baseer Qaderi as deputy and Anisa Ghoyor selected as secretary.

Faryab: Mohammad Sami Khairkhwa has been elected as head, Abdullah Albik as deputy and Aq Mohammad Noori as secretary of the council.

Farah: Jamila Amini has been elected for the first time to head the 9-member provincial council of Farah province. Khair Mohammad Noori was reelected as deputy head and Dadullah Qani as secretary.

Jamila Amini, 41, vowed to serve the people as a team and would make efforts at keeping their promises with the people.”

Kabul: Sayed Abdul Rahman Hashimi has been reelected as head of the Kabul’s provincial council, Sayed Najib Fareed as deputy and Lutfullah Nomani as secretary.

Kuduz: Similarly, Amruddin was elected as head, Toryak Kakar as deputy and Zargul Alami as secretary.

Kandahar: Haji Sayed Jan Khakrizwal has been elected as head of the 19-member provincial council of Kandahar province, Haji Abdul Qayoom as his deputy and Ms. Khalida Ahmadi as secretary.

Kunar: Mohammad Sapai has been elected as the provincial council head of Kunar, Abdul Latif Fazli as deputy and Malak Shir Zamin as secretary.

Laghman: The 9-member provincial council elected Mohammad Rafi Mamozai as head, Abdul Aziz as deputy and Gulzar Sangarwal as secretary.

Logar: Mohammad Nasir Ghairat has been elected as head of the provincial council, Homa Ahmadi as his deputy and Adalat Abdul Rahimzai as secretary.

Nangarhar:  The 18-member provincial council picked Ahmad Ali Hazrat as head, Lal Mohammad Durani as deputy and Zabihullah Zmarai as secretary.

Nimroz: The Nimroz provincial council relected  Baz Mohammad Nasir as head; Mohammad Sidiq Chakhansori as deputy and Abdul Ahmad as secretary.

Herat: Kamran Alizai took charge as head of the Herat's provincial council, Toryalai Tahiri as deputy and Ms. Sakina Hussaini as secretary.

Helmand: Mohammad Karim for a second time has been appointed as head, Abdul Majid Akhundzada as deputy and Ibadullah Alizai as secretary.


Related Article

Download “Pajhwok” mobile App, on your smartphone to read and access latest news, features, interviews, videos and photos about Afghanistan.


Add new comment



Twitter Update